Super Heroes!

081

My boys were thrilled to see another Super Hero cake come through the kitchen a few weeks ago. This one is very similar to the Comic Cake I did a while back, but The Hulk was traded out for Superman this time. It’s all buttercream with fondant decorations. I got to try out my new letter and number cutters which worked great. I was especially happy with how smooth and sharp I was able to get the buttercream on this one. That’s one thing I’m constantly trying to improve. Especially getting those top edges sharp and level. There’s definitely still room for improvement, but this was one of the better results I’ve had. I did find that when I tried to run a hot scraper over the deeply colored buttercream the colors ran and I ended up with dark and light spots that I had to go back and fix. That’s something I’ll want to remember NOT to do next time. Overall, I’ll call this one a success.

Leave a Reply

