Wedding Dessert Table

This past August I was lucky enough to be asked to do 6, that’s right, 6 cakes plus 4 dozen cupcakes and 2 dozen mini-cupcakes.  All of these were textured buttercream or piped buttercream designs. There was a two tier cake for the bride and groom to cut and a dessert table for the rest. All of them are different combinations of cake flavors and fillings. Honestly, I don’t think I can ever top this in terms of sheer quantity of cake made, but I loved every minute of it!

OK,yes I know….these cakes were done two months ago, why did it take me so long to post them!? These last two months I’ve been doing some crazy caking along with life in general being exceptionally busy. I’m finally ready to post all the great projects I’ve done in the last 8 weeks. So get ready because this is just the first of several posts that will be up very soon. Keep checking back to see them all!

Bride and Groom Cake

Dessert Table

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

