Comic Cake

Super Heroes

I don’t think I’ve ever seen my boys as excited about a cake as they were about this one. Every once in a while one of them would peek in on my progress, his eyes would get big and he’d call for his brother to come “check it out!” They’re still so easily impressed, and yet it still made me feel good to hear their compliments. This birthday cake was done for a friend’s grandson. It fit right in with all the great superhero decorations and party favors, right down to the life-sized Spiderman balloon. It looked like they were going to have a great time.

The Hulk fist is my favorite part of this cake. It’s made out of a carved Rice Krispy Treat covered with fondant. I used a veining tool to make all the lines and creases. Luckily, one of my kids has a toy Hulk fist that made the perfect model. Overall, a very fun and successful project.

 

 

Super Heroes

One thought on “Comic Cake

  1. Pingback: Super Heroes! | Shannon Louise Cake Studio

Leave a Reply

