“Spooky Fun” October Birthdays

Oct Birthday's at St. Joseph 10-21-13

 

October happens to be a busy month of birthdays for the teachers at my kids’ school. Last week they had a lunch to celebrate them all and I just had to sign up to bring dessert so I could try out this awesome witch cake. I got the idea from the Wilton website and then, as usual, made a few of my own tweaks. Both the witch’s dress and the cauldron are made of cake covered with black fondant. I used green gel color and green pearl dust for the potion brewing in the pot. I bought a doll pick and dyed her blond hair black with streaks of royal icing and covered her hands and face with green pearl dust.

One thought on ““Spooky Fun” October Birthdays

Leave a Reply

