Monster Birthday!

009

 

This weekend’s project was a 3rd birthday cake for my friend’s son. The party theme was monster trucks so she sent me a picture of a cake similar to this one that she found online. After a few little changes, we ended up with this super fun design. Yes,  I know that’s not a monster truck on top of the cake. My friend was providing the truck, so for the sake of the photo I found the closest thing I could lying around the house. This is chocolate cake with cookies and cream filling. All the decorations are done with my homemade fondant.

Leave a Reply

