TMNT is back!

8-10-13 (2)

Everywhere I look Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are making a comeback. Gives me a little feeling of nostalgia every time I see them. But like so many cartoons I grew up with that are being remade for a new generation, it just doesn’t stand up to the original. Of course, little kids are seeing these characters for the first time and seem to love them as much as I did the first time around.

My little nephew is definitely on the Turtle train. So when his 4th birthday rolled around and he wanted Turtles, that’s just what he got. Turtle plates, Turtle treat bags, Turtle napkins and of course, a totally radical Turtle cake. I wrapped the cake in fondant embossed with a brick pattern, made the 4 little dudes out of fondant and covered a cardboard round with fondant to make a sewer cover. I put the cake on a leftover pizza box….because that just makes sense!

One thought on “TMNT is back!

Leave a Reply

