Toy Car

This hand carved toy car cake was done for my nephew’s first birthday. It is lemon cake with raspberry filling and lemon buttercream frosting. It was my second attempt at a 3 dimensional car shape and was a hundred times better than the first. I’ve already thought of several ways to improve on it again. With so many nephews I’m sure I’ll get the chance to give it another try soon.

The details are my favorite part of any cake. I could have spent 2 more hours adding more personalized accents to this cake, and I think next time I will.

One thought on “Toy Car

  1. Shannon you cakes are so awesome… I always look forward to see what your next creation is going to be…they are all wonderful!!!

Leave a Reply

