Atlanta Falcons

Of all the sports themed cakes I’ve done, it surprises me that none of them have been local teams.Doesn’t anybody around here like our home teams?  I do enjoy the variety, though, and I like the challenge of creating the different team logos. This cake is a fairly simple design, so I really tried to concentrate on scale. I’ve done a football field cake before, but this time I included all the hash marks and yard lines and did the endzones, goal posts and mid-field logo as close to scale as possible. The cake is chocolate with chocolate buttercream filling.

Leave a Reply

