Pickle?

I don’t think these things up, I just make them. The truth is I have 100 different ideas for cakes swirling around in my brain at any given moment. But I have to admit that this has never been one of them. Leave it to my husband to come up with an off the wall design like this. An inside joke for a friend’s birthday, this one did allow me to hone my carving and fondant covering skills. Some of it doesn’t show up well in the picture, but there are lumps and lines in the fondant to imitate the texture of a real pickle. I was happy with my first attempt and was able to make some notes to improve on this design next time. Do you think it’s possible I could be asked to make a pickle cake a second time?

2 thoughts on “Pickle?

Leave a Reply

