Autzen Stadium

Fall is my absolute favorite time of year. I love the weather and I’m always excited for the start of a new football season. What better way to celebrate opening week of the NFL than making a football stadium cake! In fact, I’m watching the games on t.v. as I type.

Not one, but two, hard-core Oregon Duck fans turned 30 this weekend and I was so happy to be asked to make this cake for them. This is my representation of Autzen Stadium, home of the Oregon Ducks. The cake itself is Freckled Mocha with Bailey’s Irish Cream filling. It is hand carved and wrapped in fondant, the inside of the stadium is frosted with buttercream and coated in sprinkles to represent a sell out crowd. Of course, the Ducks have won again, 30-0. It’s a little hard to tell in the pictures, but the fans are spelling out “Happy 30th Donny & Jeromy”.

4 thoughts on “Autzen Stadium

  1. I was there at the party for the two birthday boy’s and everyone loved the look of this stadium. The mocha cake with the bailey’s creme filling was to die for. Nice job Shannon 🙂

  2. I came across your cake in the search for the perfect groom’s cake for my fiance. Where did you finf the yellow and green sprinkles? I love the cake, by the way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

