Carved Spiral “Car” Cake

This was my first attempt at a carved spiral cake. I had wanted to try this technique for a while and when my son asked for a car cake for his birthday it was the perfect opportunity. I used fondant to create mile markers and placed them along the road ending in the number 4 which was, of course, how old he was turning. I definitely learned a lot with this project and will hopefully get another chance to try it again. I love trying out new things with my kid’s cakes because no matter how it turns out they always think it’s the greatest  thing ever!  

Leave a Reply

